Tuesday, May 3, 2022 — 9:00 pm (New York) | 1:00 am (GMT)    Online

A Four Week Class on the Basics of Co-counseling for Climate Activists

Keeping hope and defeating burnout, while we work to save the planet, together. Class: Tuesday nights 6 – 8pm (PDT), May 3rd – May 24th Basics of Co-counseling for Climate Activists—A 4-week class Led by Lenore Kenny and Sue Oda Yoshiwara Email Sue Oda Yoshiwara at sueoda617@gmail.com to receive the Zoom link.

  • in English

Thursday, April 21, 2022 — 8:00 am (New York) | 12:00 pm (GMT)    Union Square, NY

Earth Day Fair, April 2022.

Sustaining All Life will have a booth at the Earth Day Fair at Union Square in New York. We will have two in person Workshops, War and Climate Change and No Human Enemies: A Strategy for Climate Justice Organizing. More information coming soon.

  • in English

Wednesday, April 20, 2022 — 10:30 pm (New York) | 2:30 am (GMT)    Online

An Introduction to Re-evaluation Counseling (Co-Counseling) for those engaged in the Climate Emergency

Introduction: 7:30-8:30pm (PDT), Wednesday April 20, 2022 Email Jayne Schauer at jschauer@rc.org to receive the Zoom link. Climate change has caused grievous damage to the Earth and all living beings. As we become more and more aware of this damage, and the inadequate human response to it, we are left with a range of feelings. […]

  • in English

Monday, March 21, 2022 — 12:00 pm (New York) | 4:00 pm (GMT)    Online

Voices from Women of the Global South

The voices and leadership of women are key in the fight for climate justice. The climate emergency disproportionately impacts women, and genocide, sexism, racism, and other oppressions multiply the impact. Women’s indigenous knowledge, intelligence and understanding of the importance of relationships need to be at the center of climate solutions. Women from the Global South […]

  • in English, interpreted into Spanish
  • subtitles in English

Tuesday, March 15, 2022 — 10:00 am (New York) | 2:00 pm (GMT)    Online

Women Expressing Climate Grief

Unhealed grief, fear, and anger about the climate emergency affect women activists’ initiative and our hope for the future.  Our unexpressed emotions interfere with our ability to bring our intelligence and energy to effectively respond to the climate crisis, racism, genocide and exploitation.  The opportunity to openly feel and express these emotions can unleash our […]

  • in English, interpreted into Gikuyu
  • subtitles in English

Monday, March 14, 2022 — 10:00 am (New York) | 2:00 pm (GMT)    Online

No Human Enemies: A Strategy for Climate Justice Organizing

Successful climate justice organizing relies on an accurate and comprehensive analysis of the problems confronting humanity.We have exposed exploitative systems and oppressions as the root causes and threats to life on Earth. (For example, capitalism is an extraction economy based on greed, racism, classism, sexism, colonization, genocide, and war.) These systems and oppressions have successfully […]

  • in English, interpreted into Spanish and Arabic
  • subtitles in English

Saturday, January 15, 2022 — 9:00 pm (New York) | 2:00 am (GMT)    online

Artists’ Kitchen: Info Session & Support for Artists, 2B

Do you have a creative idea that may inspire our climate justice movements? Are you interested in making art with peer support? Curious about participating in the Tubig Artists at the Center project? Join the Artists’ Kitchen series! Meet with Sustaining All Life / United to End Racism artist leaders and peers to learn more […]

  • in English, interpreted into Spanish

Saturday, January 15, 2022 — 12:00 pm (New York) | 5:00 pm (GMT)    online

Artists’ Kitchen: Info Session & Support for Artists, 2A

Do you have a creative idea that may inspire our climate justice movements? Are you interested in making art with peer support?Curious about participating in the Tubig Artists at the Center project? Join the Artists’ Kitchen series! Meet with Sustaining All Life / United to End Racism artist leaders and peers to learn more about […]

  • in English, interpreted into French

Saturday, December 4, 2021 — 9:00 pm (New York) | 2:00 am (GMT)    online

Artists’ Kitchen: Info Session & Support for Artists, 1B

Do you have a creative idea that may inspire our climate justice movements? Are you interested in making art with peer support?Curious about participating in the Tubig Artists at the Center project? Join the Artists’ Kitchen series! Meet with Sustaining All Life / United to End Racism artist leaders and peers to learn more about […]

  • in English, interpreted into Spanish

Saturday, December 4, 2021 — 12:00 pm (New York) | 5:00 pm (GMT)    online

Artists’ Kitchen: Info Session & Support for Artists, 1A

Do you have a creative idea that may inspire our climate justice movements? Are you interested in making art with peer support?Curious about participating in the Tubig Artists at the Center project? Join the Artists’ Kitchen series! Meet with Sustaining All Life / United to End Racism artist leaders and peers to learn more about […]

  • in English, interpreted into French

Friday, November 12, 2021 — 11:00 am (New York) | 4:00 pm (GMT)    Online

We Want to Live: Our Water, Art & Climate Justice Movements

Ending the climate emergency that threatens all life on the planet requires masses of people coming together to put our creative minds in action towards climate solutions. Artists and our art are powerful. We connect, communicate, inspire, mobilize and transform the world. Artists and our art play a critical role in the collective effort to […]

  • in English, interpreted into French
  • subtitles in English

Thursday, November 11, 2021 — 7:00 am (New York) | 12:00 pm (GMT)    Glasgow and Online

The Impact of the Climate Crisis on Frontline Communities

Location: QUAKER MEETING HOUSE 38 Elmbank Crescent Glasgow G2 4PS (wheel chair accessible) and Online This forum presents activists from frontline nations, tribes, and communities in Africa, the Americas, and other communities. They will speak from their personal experiences at the forefront of the climate emergency and COVID pandemic that threatens their very existence. The […]

  • in English

Wednesday, November 10, 2021 — 1:00 pm (New York) | 6:00 pm (GMT)    Online

War and Climate Justice

Modern warfare causes tremendous loss of life. It is used as a tool of oppression (including racism, classism, Islamophobia, and anti-Semitism) and genocide to install the dominant culture and to take control of land and resources. War makes huge profits for the owning class. War has caused unprecedented environmental destruction. Preserving the environment is one […]

  • in English, interpreted into Arabic and French
  • subtitles in English

Wednesday, November 10, 2021 — 9:00 am (New York) | 2:00 pm (GMT)    Online

Sustaining Ourselves as Activists and Organizers

Activists and organizers are more important than ever. To build and sustain a strong environmental movement, we need to have a place to share about the impact of the climate emergency on ourselves and about any discouragement we feel about taking action. We need support to maintain and build our connections with each other and […]

  • in English, interpreted into French
  • subtitles in English

Tuesday, November 9, 2021 — 1:00 pm (New York) | 6:00 pm (GMT)    Online

Jews and Climate Justice: Building a United Front

Jews have a long history of bold action for justice. To help to create a sustainable future, Jews must build alliances with all peoples. However, the long history of anti-Semitism, racism, and genocides against many peoples has damaged and divided us. We need to understand and heal from the damage to build the relationships we need […]

  • in English, interpreted into Hebrew and Spanish
  • subtitles in English

Tuesday, November 9, 2021 — 5:30 am (New York) | 10:30 am (GMT)    Glasgow, and Online

Voices From the Frontlines: The Impact of the Climate Crisis on Frontline Communities

Location: Quaker Meeting House 38 Elmbank Cres, Glasgow G2 4PS (wheel chair accessible) and Online Hosted by: COP26 Coalition People’s Summit for Climate Justice This forum presents activists from frontline nations, tribes, and communities in Africa, the Americas, and other communities. They will speak from their personal experiences at the forefront of the climate emergency […]

  • in English

Monday, November 8, 2021 — 11:15 am (New York) | 4:15 pm (GMT)    Online

Emotional Burdens of Oppression and the Climate Crisis

Hosted by: COP26 Coalition People’s Summit for Climate Justice  Register at: Eventbrite Living with these realities—both the experiences of domination and subordination resulting from oppression, and the existential threat resulting from environmental degradation and the climate crisis—has left us with emotional burdens. We humans came to this earth expecting a good world characterized by fairness, justice, […]

  • in English, interpreted into French
  • subtitles in English

Monday, November 8, 2021 — 11:00 am (New York) | 4:00 pm (GMT)    Online

No Human Enemies: A Strategy for Climate Justice Organizing

Addressing the climate crisis requires broad and powerful coalitions. However, oppression continually divide and separate people, making it harder to create and sustain these coalitions. In this workshop, we will move beyond the concept of “enemies” which fuels every form of separation. This workshop will explore an evolution in strategy for climate justice organizing that […]

  • in English, interpreted into French and Spanish
  • subtitles in English

Monday, November 8, 2021 — 9:00 am (New York) | 2:00 pm (GMT)    Glasgow, Scotland

Staying Hopeful While We Face the Climate Crisis

Location: Multicultural Centre, 21 Rose Street, Garnethill St. Glasgow G3 6RE (not wheel chair accessible) Hosted by: COP26 Coalition People’s Summit for Climate Justice  Register at: Eventbrite The climate emergency is upon us and rapidly escalating. We hear daily news of current harmful impacts and dangerous predictions for our future. People at the forefront of the […]

  • in English

Sunday, November 7, 2021 — 1:00 pm (New York) | 6:00 pm (GMT)    Online

Eliminating the Effects of Racism in Climate Activism

Racism has had a deeply damaging and divisive effect on everyone. It shapes and perpetuates the inequities of our society. It has become part of our social institutions. Unless we address racism, it is replicated in any solutions we develop. Understanding and healing the effects of racism on us as individuals is a necessary step […]

  • in English, interpreted into French and Spanish
  • subtitles in English

Sunday, November 7, 2021 — 9:00 am (New York) | 2:00 pm (GMT)    Online

Making a Family Friendly Environment

Online Event Sustaining All Life/United to End Racism is offering a playful and supportive setting where we can have fun together while looking at the topic of climate change.  Now is the time to celebrate our wonderful sustaining planet and our connection to it. We will create a zoom space for young people and parents, […]

  • in English

Sunday, November 7, 2021 — 9:00 am (New York) | 2:00 pm (GMT)    Glasgow, Scotland

Sustaining Ourselves as Activists and Organizers

Location: Garnethill Multicultural Centre, 21 Rose St, Garnethill St, Glasgow G3 6RE (not wheel chair accessible) Activists and organizers are more important than ever. To build and sustain a strong environmental movement, we need to have a place to share about the impact of the climate emergency on ourselves and about any discouragement we feel […]

  • in English

Tuesday, September 21, 2021 — 12:00 pm (New York) | 4:00 pm (GMT)

We Want to Live: Our Water, Art & Climate Justice Movements

Ending the climate emergency that threatens all life on the planet requires masses of people coming together to put our creative minds in action towards climate solutions. Artists and our art are powerful. We connect, communicate, inspire, mobilize and transform the world. Artists and our art play a critical role in the collective effort to […]

  • in English, interpreted into French
  • subtitles in English

 Our events before 9/2021

 

> OUR EVENTS <

...
WORKSHOPS

...
FORUMS
...
CLASSES
...
LISTENING CIRCLES
Image 01 Image 01 Image 01