Sunday, November 6, 2022 — 7:00 pm (New York) | 12:00 am (UTC)    In Person and Online

Sustaining All Life at COP27, Egypt

Sustaining All Life will be in person in Egypt from November 6 to 12 2022 for COP27. These are some of the events we will be offering there. You are welcome to attend and invite others too. Monday 7th November: War and climate change Tuesday 8th November : The Emotional Burdens of Oppression and the […]

  • in English, interpreted into French and Spanish
  • subtitles in English

Monday, November 7, 2022 — 8:30 am (New York) | 1:30 pm (UTC)    3.30pm Green Zone

Emotional Burdens of Oppression and the Climate Crisis (3.30pm)

Living with these realities—both the experiences of domination and subordination resulting from oppression, and the existential threat resulting from environmental degradation and the climate crisis—has left us with emotional burdens. We humans came to this earth expecting a good world characterized by fairness, justice, and equity. Instead, we found a world filled with relationships of […]

  • in English, interpreted into French
  • subtitles in English

Wednesday, November 9, 2022 — 4:00 am (New York) | 9:00 am (UTC)    11.00am Green Zone

Women and Climate Justice (11.00am)

The climate emergency disproportionately impacts women and the essential work that we do. Women have lower socioeconomic status and power than men, so disasters leave us worse off. Multiple oppressions compound the impact. The climate crisis creates societal instability, which increases rape and other violence against women. Women’s intelligence and understanding of the importance of […]

  • in English, interpreted into Arabic, Spanish and French

Thursday, November 10, 2022 — 4:00 am (New York) | 9:00 am (UTC)    11.00am, Green Zone

War and Climate Justice

Modern warfare causes tremendous loss of life. It is used as a tool of oppression (including racism, classism, Islamophobia, and anti-Semitism) and genocide to install the dominant culture and to take control of land and resources. War makes huge profits for the owning class. War has caused unprecedented environmental destruction. Preserving the environment is one […]

  • in English, interpreted into Arabic and French
  • subtitles in English

Saturday, November 12, 2022 — 12:30 pm (New York) | 5:30 pm (UTC)    IN PERSON AND ONLINE

We Want to Live: Our Water, Art & Climate Justice Movements

Location: The People’s Forum**, 320 West 37th Street, New York City, New York, USA (wheelchair accessible) and online Ending the climate emergency that threatens all life on the planet requires masses of people coming together to put our creative minds in action towards climate solutions. Hear from speakers from frontline nations, tribes and communities in […]

  • in English, interpreted into Igbo, French and Spanish
  • subtitles in English

  Past Events

> OUR EVENTS <

...
WORKSHOPS

...
FORUMS
...
CLASSES
...
LISTENING CIRCLES
Image 01 Image 01 Image 01